Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Friess

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Friess

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Megan Britton

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig was super helpful. He made the process easy, quick and convenient by working with me over text and email around my work schedule. I was also able to save money by switching to State Farm."

Nick Harp

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and Brian were great to work with. Not only did they save me money but took the time to discuss options for various policies and bundle discounts. Easy to work with and great responsiveness!"

Aundrea Young

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is an amazing agent!! He goes over and beyond to take care of me and my family!! Best State Farm agent in the DFW area. Thanks Matt and staff for everything that you guys do for us."

Gary Morris

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Matt was a great experience. He took the time to listen to what I needed and did his absolute best to win my business. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking to cover their family’s insurance needs."

jeffery pittman

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Haley helped me out by quoting my auto insurance and was very efficient and helpful in helping me make the right decision. Overall a great experience."

Jenna Cypert

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place to get insurance. Staff was super friendly and helpful."

Claire Porter

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Siera was super helpful with my renters insurance.There were some issues that occurred with my apartment complex and I had to change some information on my insurance policy and siera was super helpful and patient throughout the whole process."

Aaron Quevedo

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team make you feel at home the second you start talking with them. Everyone there is extremely honest and super helpful!"

Deepak Gavali

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was great working with Matt & his team. They willingly work at your pace and also give you the space you need. I worked with Craig and he was awesome to work with. His patience, integrity and promptness were exemplary. I would strongly recommend working with Matt and call out Craig as the go- to-person for all your insurance needs."

t mcmillan

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Friess and Brian Sheeley made this so easy!! They were extremely professional and took the time to make sure I understood everything in my policy. Not to mention they provided great coverage and affordability for my Home and Car! I would highly recommend the to all my friends and family."

Mika Miranda

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always heard to shop around for insurance, but I never had. Recently when I received my renewal from my previous insurance company- I was in total shock and started shopping around. Craig was the one who helped me with my quote and was continually checking in with me and available for I had any questions. Matt and his team go above and beyond to make sure you will have the proper coverage needed and are available to answer any questions. I’m so glad I made the move and will be a life long customer."

Tonishia Harris

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Matt & his team! Matt has been extremely helpful and kind throughout the processes. We were in need of a better auto policy and he was able to give us a great rate for it and also offered assistance with our life insurance policies!"

Nicholas Mazraani

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!! Exceptional outcome!"

Amanda Ackel

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is a GREAT employer! My daughter works for him and I am impressed by how he interacts with his employees and trust them to do their best work. It has been a great experience for her. I trust that he treats his customers with the same care and respect."

emily ackel

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place for insurance! Super friendly and welcoming!!"

Alex Ackel

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, very helpful!"

Siera Cypert

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and the team are super helpful and very knowledgeable when it comes to insurance. I’ve had a great experience and definitely recommend them."

Lynn Arbogast

April 13, 2022

4  out of  5
"This is my first year with State Farm and Matt has been a pleasure to work with. Looking forward to a long association."

Dj Poizon Ivy

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for the insurance agent gold standard - Matt Friess is it. What I can appreciate the most is his willingness to go above and beyond to answer any and all questions diligently."

Sharon Tinsley

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team helped us navigate through an unusual set of circumstances. I switched over from years with MetLife offered through my employer for both home and auto insurance. After selling my previous home, I needed to stay in the home as a renter for 6 weeks. Matt made sure all of my bases were covered. Once in the new home we had some life changing events and it felt like we were adding new vehicles and changing them every month. Matt was always available for questions and to walk me through the process. Quotes were always quick and fair and I appreciate the occasional checkin appointments to make sure everything is going well. Highly recommend! Thanks Matt."

Riley Tatum (rilo)

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was extrememly helpful when I came in to speak with him about life insurance. He was responsive and set a time with me on the day of calling in. When I came in to the office, he was very accomodating and explained the whole life insurance process in a simple, yet detailed way. Overall great experience!"

Hannah Vance

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is so helpful and made sure my family was insured properly. Thank you!!"

sonya garza

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was very informative, patient and friendly. If you're looking to get life insurance or add, Matt is your guy!"

Greg Hunter

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to take a moment to express how happy I am to have Matt Friess as my State Farm agent. I have actually known Matt for many years and have worked with him at other endeavors in the past. I always found him to be a very kind, generous, hard working individual who was always willing to lend a hand. I haven’t talked to Matt in years until he reached out one day and asked if he could give me an insurance quote through State Farm. I said yea of course you can but I had to let him know that all my insurance needs were taken care of through a really good friend of mine who I’ve been with for many years. I was very comfortable with my current situation and honestly have zero intentions of switching. He understood completely but still wanted to show me what he had to offer. He got back with me shortly with the quote and then the unexpected happened. The quote Matt offered me literally made my jaw drop. I thought this was too good to be true. This can’t be real. Well guess what? It was real and the savings were huge! Keep in mind I do have outstanding credit and a clean driving record so results may vary but I went from paying over 200 a month on my auto insurance to 50 bucks a month. Now that’s what I’m talking about! Boom Shaka Laka! Are you kidding me? I felt like Aaron Rodgers. Lol Anyway, there is no one who could turn that down. My agent didn’t have a leg to stand on and just kept telling me that’s not typical. Well I decided to fire my good friend and long time agent and hire my good friend Matt Friess and State Farm. I am forever grateful to Matt for reaching out to offer his services and a big thanks to State Farm for offering such great rates. The commercials are real and as advertised. To anyone who might read this review, I strongly suggest you don’t wait until a State Farm agent calls you. Do yourself a big favor and get a discount double check from Matt Friess right away. It was one of the best decisions I’ve made in a very long time!"

Stasia W.

November 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would like to give a Shout-Out to Craig who provided excellent Customer Service while we were looking for an insurance provider. Craig always had the time & patience to help us anytime we had a question or needed clarification on our policy. Stacy & Allan"